Helpful Links

Here are some helpful links!

What do I do with the injured wildlife I found?

Wye Marsh cannot give you advice to direction for injured wildlife. We can offer the following reasources:

Ontario Wildlife Rescue: http://www.ontariowildliferescue.ca/

Ontario Nature: https://ontarionature.org/about/contact/ (416-444-8419, toll-free: 1-800-440-2366)

Procyon: https://www.procyonwildlife.com/ (905-729-0033)

Bear Creek Animal Sanctuary: https://www.bearcreeksanctuary.com/ (705-721-4730)


For more Information about Birds:

All About Birds: https://www.allaboutbirds.org/

Birds Studies Canada: http://www.birdscanada.org/

Hillardton Marsh: http://www.thehilliardtonmarsh.com/

The Feather Atlas: https://www.fws.gov/lab/featheratlas/index.php

Wire Fence: https://www.wirefence.co.uk/ornithology-resources/ 

iNaturalist: https://www.inaturalist.org/

Interactive Bird Songs from Minnesota Conservation: https://www.dnr.state.mn.us/mcvmagazine/bird_songs_interactive/index.html
 

Tips for Green Lving:

What can be Recycled? A List of 200+ Items: https://www.personalcreations.com/blog/how-to-recycle-anything

How to Compost at Home: A Beginner's  Guide to DIY Fertilizer: https://www.wideopeneats.com/inclusive-guide-home-composting/

The Ultimate Guide to Make Your Own Compost: https://gardeningmentor.com/make-your-own-compost/

How to Compost: A Definitive Guide: https://yuzumag.com/how-to-compost/

Top 18 Things You Should NOT Recycle: https://how2recycle.info/news/2018/top-18-things-you-should-not-recycle

15 Green Home Improvements: https://www.remodelgurus.com/top-15-green-home-improvements/

Building a Green House: Tips & Tricks: https://www.homeadvisor.com/r/greenhouse-tips/

How to be an Eco-Friendly Pet Owner: https://green-mom.com/being-an-eco-friendly-pet-owner/#.XanQ4uhKiHs

All about Electric Scooters: https://www.carcovers.com/resources/a-history-of-electric-scooters/

How to Build a DIY Greenhouse: https://topwindowfans.com/how-to-construct-a-greenhouse/

The Science of Composting: https://wellgardening.com/the-science-of-composting/

Glass Recycling 101: Jars, Glass Cups and Wine Bottles: https://www.winecellarinnovations.com/wine-cellar-decor/glass-recycling-101

12 Steps to Affordable Zero-Energy Home Design: https://zeroenergyproject.org/build/twelve-steps-affordable-zero-energy-home-construction-design/

Your Guide to Identifying & Unplugging Standby Power Appliances: https://20somethingfinance.com/electrical-leaking-standby-appliance-list/

20 Ways to Conserve Water at Home: A Room-by-Room Guide: https://www.thezebra.com/resources/home/how-to-conserve-water-at-home/

How to Start Composting: https://rurallivingtoday.com/gardens/how-to-start-composting/

Eco-Friendly Gardens: 10 Meaningful Ways To Create An Eco-Garden With The Environment In Mind: https://www.homefortheharvest.com/eco-friendly-garden/

Your Guide To Hybrid And Electric Vehicles: https://www.geico.com/living/driving/auto/auto-care/a-guide-to-hybrid-and-electric-vehicles/

How to donate household items: https://www.thezebra.com/resources/home/donate-household-items/#items-to-donate
Donating items allows them to be reused - sold, repurposed, or converted into something else of use - and avoid the landfill. 

A Guide to Sustainable, Zero-Waste, Ethical Weddings: https://www.77diamonds.com/sustainable-weddings

More links coming soon...