Helpful Links

Here are some helpful links!

What do I do with the injured wildife I found?

Wye Marsh cannot give you advice to direction for injured wildlife. We can offer the following reasources:

Ontario Nature: https://ontarionature.org/about/contact/ (416-444-8419, toll-free: 1-800-440-2366)

Ontario Wildlife Rescue: http://www.ontariowildliferescue.ca/

Procyon: https://www.procyonwildlife.com/ (905-729-0033)

Bear Creek Animal Sanctuary: https://www.bearcreeksanctuary.com/ (705-721-4730)


Accomodations:

Sugar Ridge Retreat Centre: http://www.sugarridge.ca/

Christie's Mill Inn and Spa: http://www.christiesmill.com/

Carriage Hills Resort: https://www.shellhospitality.com/hotels/carriage-ridge-resort-and-carriage-hills-resort

Comfort Inn Midland: https://www.choicehotels.com/en-ca/ontario/midland/comfort-inn-hotels/cn279

Great Websites for more Information about Birds:

All About Birds: https://www.allaboutbirds.org/

Birds Studies Canada: http://www.birdscanada.org/

Hillardton Marsh: http://www.thehilliardtonmarsh.com/

The Feather Atlas: https://www.fws.gov/lab/featheratlas/index.php

Wire Fence: https://www.wirefence.co.uk/ornithology-resources/ 

iNaturalist: https://www.inaturalist.org/

Tips for Green Lving:

What can be Recycled? A List of 200+ Items: https://www.personalcreations.com/blog/how-to-recycle-anything

How to Compost at Home: A Beginner's  Guide to DIY Fertilizer: https://www.wideopeneats.com/inclusive-guide-home-composting/

The Ultimate Guide to Make Your Own Compost: https://gardeningmentor.com/make-your-own-compost/

How to Compost: A Definitive Guide: https://yuzumag.com/how-to-compost/

Top 18 Things You Should NOT Recycle: https://how2recycle.info/news/2018/top-18-things-you-should-not-recycle

15 Green Home Improvements: https://www.remodelgurus.com/top-15-green-home-improvements/

Building a Green House: Tips & Tricks: https://www.homeadvisor.com/r/greenhouse-tips/

How to be an Eco-Friendly Pet Owner: https://green-mom.com/being-an-eco-friendly-pet-owner/#.XanQ4uhKiHs

All about Electric Scooters: https://www.carcovers.com/resources/a-history-of-electric-scooters/

How to Build a DIY Greenhouse: https://topwindowfans.com/how-to-construct-a-greenhouse/

More links coming soon...